Doerr Library

Search Doerr Library Resources

Search our library catalog for books, eBooks, audiobooks, DVDs and equipment.


Search Doerr Library Databases and Local Library Catalogs

Search our research databases for background information and journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.


Recently Added Books

Musings of the Doerr Librarians

The Great American Read initiative is an opportunity to build community through great books. PBS has partnered with booksellers and libraries to launch this campaign to determine America's favorite novel. They have narrowed the list to 100 books and are asking you to read as many as you can and vote on your favorite book from the list.

What a great way to connect with some inspiring stories. Many of these novels have transformed peoples lives. Take a look at the list, pick out a couple of titles, read them, talk about them, and vote for your favorite.


Our shelves a filled with thousands of awesome stories. Stop by the Doerr Library and check out one or two or three or more books for some great summer reading.

All library materials due by 11 a.m. Thursday, May 24. All overdue materials not returned will be marked lost and students will be billed the replacement cost.

Start your summer reading off with a delicious new mystery book. Here are a few titles available for summer checkout through the Doerr Library:


Storm King by Brenda Duffy – F DUF
Haunted by dark secrets and an unsolved mystery, a young doctor returns to his isolated Adirondacks hometown in a tense, gripping novel in the vein of Michael Koryta and Harlan Coben.

Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson – F JOHt
New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.

Genuine Fraud by e. Lockhart – F LOC
From the author of We Were Liars, which John Green called "utterly unforgettable," comes a unique novel that showcases E. Lockhart's unmatched ability to play with style and deliver a perfectly plotted, well-written novel with a surprise twist.

The Murderer's Ape by Jacob Wegelius – F WEG
Features a complex mystery, an intricately constructed narrative, and deep characters. Committed, careful readers will be richly rewarded. — Kirkus Reviews, Starred

Firebrand by A. J. Hartely – F HAR
In A. J. Hartley's newest Steeplejack adventure Firebrand, a dangerous secret, a murder among nobility, and missing immigrants are all in a day's work for amateur sleuth Anglet Sutonga

One of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus – F MCM
"Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club" (EW.com) in this "flat-out addictive" (RT Book Reviews) story of what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four walk out alive.

All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda – F MIR
"This thriller's all of your fave page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl) rolled into one." —TheSkimm

Library Calendar

There are no events to display